Installation

CLICK FOR VIRTUAL SHOWROOM

"You are, therefore you pass". Based on this line of poetry by the Polish Nobel Prize winner for literature Wislawa Szymborska, Maria Rosina Lamp deals with her own transience in the installation Quintessenz. Just as the five wax busts, which unmistakably bear the artist's features, gradually dissolve and melt away under the relentless burning of the heat lamps, so man must submit and surrender to the flow of transience.
The idea for the installation was born in 2007 for the thematic exhibition ZEITSPUREN of the art association DIE ROSENINSEL, where three sculptures were set up. On the occasion of the artist's 50th birthday, the installation was extended to five sculptures and shown at the end of 2007 in the solo exhibition QUINTESSENZ. For the exhibition faces the installation was set up again in 2021 at the Paulo de Brito Gallery.

Quintessenz: Wachsbüsten im Schmelzprozess, 2021
Quintessenz: Büste nach dem Schmelzprozess,2008

Venus of the Bags

CLICK FOR VIRTUAL SHOWROOM

A plastic body print of the artist, in the posture of the Venus de Milo, stands in front of a mountain of plastic waste. The artist confronts us with our consumer behaviour. In Germany, an average of 47 kilos of packaging waste are thrown away per capita every year.

The contents of the yellow bags can be used to create a personality profile of the consumers, because the waste reflects their preferences and lifestyles - so vegetarians or meat consumers are revealed just as much as pet owners or families with small children. Plastic waste becomes a mirror of human behaviour, socialisation and culture.

Venus of the bags, 2022, part of the cycle Re-Cycle in the exhibition Plastic Phantastic

Sound of Colours

For the themed exhibition of the art association DIE ROSENINSEL in 2018, Maria Rosina Lamp came up with something very special: Sound cushions in the four primary colours to awaken associations with colour and sound. If you put your ear to one of the cushions, you will hear special tones that the artist believes match the corresponding colour.

Heartbeats to the colour RED

Wave noise to the colour BLUE

Chirping of a canary to the colour YELLOW

Frog croaking to the colour GREEN

Sound Cushion, 2018, Schloßberghalle Starnberg
Sound Cushion, 2018, Schloßberghalle Starnberg

Installation

VIRTUELLE AUSSTELLUNG — hier klicken und eintreten!

„Du bist, also gehst Du vorüber“. Ausgehend von dieser Gedichtzeile der polnischen Literaturnobelpreisträgerin Wislawa Szymborska, setzt sich Maria Rosina Lamp in der Installation Quintessenz mit ihrer eigenen Vergänglichkeit auseinander. So wie die fünf Wachsbüsten, die unverkennbar die Züge der Künstlerin tragen, sich unter dem unerbittlichen Brennen der Wärmelampen allmählich auflösen und dahinschmelzen, so muss sich der Mensch dem Fluss der Vergänglichkeit unterwerfen und hingeben.
Die Idee zu der Installation entstand 2007 für die Themenausstellung ZEITSPUREN des Kunstvereines DIE ROSENINSEL, wobei hier drei Skulpturen aufgestellt waren. Anläßlich des 50ten Geburtstages der Künstlerin wurde die Installation auf fünf Skulpturen erweitert und Ende 2007 in der Einzelausstellung QUINTESSENZ gezeigt. Zur Ausstellung faces wurde die Installation 2021 in der Galerie Paulo de Brito erneut aufgebaut.

Quintessenz: Wachsbüsten im Schmelzprozess, 2021
Quintessenz: Büste nach dem Schmelzprozess,2008

Venus der Tüten

VIRTUELLE AUSSTELLUNG — hier klicken und eintreten!

Ein aus Kunststoff geformter Körperabdruck der Künstlerin, in der Haltung der Venus von Milo steht vor einem Berg aus Plastikmüll. Die Künstlerin konfrontiert uns mit unserem Konsumverhalten. In Deutschland werden jedes Jahr pro Kopf durchschnittlich 47 Kilo Verpackungsmüll weggeworfen.

Aus dem Inhalt der gelben Säcke läßt sich ein Persönlichkeitsprofil der Konsumenten erstellen, denn der Müll spiegelt deren Vorlieben und Lebensformen wider – so entlarven sich Vegetarier oder Fleischkosumenten ebenso, wie Haustierbesitzer oder Familien mit Kleinkindern. Der Plastikmüll wird zum Spiegel des menschlichen Verhaltens, seiner Sozialisation und Kultur.

Venus der Tüten, 2022, Teil des Zyklus Re-Cycle in der Ausstellung Plastic Phantastic

Klang der Farben

Zur Themenausstellung des Kunstvereines DIE ROSENINSEL im Jahr 2018 ließ sich Maria Rosina Lamp etwas ganz besonderes einfallen: Klangkissen in den vier Grundfarben, um Assoziationen zu Farbe und Klang zu wecken. Legt man das Ohr an eines der Kissen, ertönen spezielle Töne, die für die Künstlerin zur entsprechenden Farbe passen.

Herztöne zur Farbe ROT

Wellenrauschen zur Farbe BLAU

Gezwitscher eines Kanarienvogels zur Farbe GELB

Froschquaken zur Farbe GRÜN

Klangkissen, 2018, Schloßberghalle Starnberg
Klangkissen, 2018, Schloßberghalle Starnberg