Shows

2022 – Plastic Phantastic?

Paulo de Brito · Angelika Hubner · Helmi Iwan · Maria Rosina Lamp · Sabina Schrenker

Five artists who deal with the subject of sculpture in their own way. The resulting artworks were on display at Art|Atelier Paulo de Brito, Bahnhofstraße 1, 82319 Starnberg.
Exhibition: Thursday, 26 May to 03 July 2022 – as an official part of the "Kultursommer 2022" of the city of Starnberg..

Programme to accompany the exhibition:
Textil Performance
Costume designer Angelika Hubner stages amusingly ironic scenic images from recycled clothing.
Saturday, 28 May 2022 at 4 pm

Diashow
"Of the world's biggest rays and the ocean's smallest dangers: microplastics".
with MANTAHARI Ocean Care founder Tim Noack.
Thursday, 02 June 2022 at 3pm and 4pm

Intention of the exhibition
Plastic products and packaging are light, cheap, practical - and a huge problem. With objects and spatial installations made of plastic waste and a video project, the five artists present their respective perspectives. They want to open our eyes for a more careful use of plastic, so that we don't continue to use it so thoughtlessly. The problem has been well known for years, yet the per capita amount of plastic waste in Germany is increasing from year to year, even though we are already well above the European average. A rethink is therefore necessary, and this can be achieved through education on the one hand and through visual presentation on the other.

Installation by Paulo de Brito
In a large installation depicting the cycle of a human life, Paulo de Brito symbolises how plastic accompanies us from birth to death. The first thing that catches the eye is a huge water tap from which plastic waste "gushes", next to it a baby doll is enthroned on a tower of electric cables, two rubber dolls "Adam & Eve" rush through a large plastic pipe, black plastic hangings refer to death. The end of the cycle, however, is the sunflower suffocating in the asphalt. Without nature, life for future generations is not possible.

"Venus of the Bags" - Installation by Maria Rosina Lamp
Maria Rosina Lamp's installation "Venus of the Bags" is part of this cycle. A plastic body print of the artist, in the posture of the Venus de Milo, stands in front of a mountain of plastic waste. The artist confronts us with our consumer behaviour. In Germany, an average of 47 kilos of packaging waste are thrown away per capita every year. The contents of the yellow bags can be used to create a personality profile of the consumers, because the rubbish reflects their preferences and lifestyles - so vegetarians or meat consumers are revealed just as much as pet owners or families with small children. Plastic waste becomes a mirror of human behaviour, socialisation and culture.

"Brave New (Plastic) World" - Video Installation by Maria Rosina Lamp and Paulo de Brito
In short film sequences, the artist couple meditate on the significance of plastic in everyday life. (Night)dream-like, they show the seductively beautiful side of the material and its overwhelming omnipresence.

"SOS" - Installation by Angelika Hubner on the "Cradle of Starnberg".
Angelika Hubner's installation consists of over 300 plastic bags that the recyclable material artist has collected and received as gifts over the years. With their colourful labels, they announce their brands and their origin from well-known shopping temples from all over the world. The artist sewed the bags together in such a way that a huge "SOS" could be read in the middle of the approx. 50 square metres of fabric, which weighed only 3.8 kg. A call to become aware of the sheer amount of plastic produced by consumer behaviour.

Plastic fashion (not) to wear ....
Costume designer Angelika Hubner shows playful plastic fashion crocheted from video tapes, coffee packaging or sewn from old umbrellas. In contrast to her colourful and eye-catching upcycled jewellery, they are unfortunately not wearable.

... and a textile performance by Angelika Hubner.. und eine Textilperformance von Angelika Hubner.
With scenic images made from recycled garments, the aim is to stimulate the audience's imagination on how to make chic and wearable fashion out of discarded clothes.

Plexi Family" - Group of figures made of plastic waste by Helmi Iwan
Environmental protection is a matter close to the artist Helmi Iwan's heart. She is already committed to this in many areas. Her four-part sculpture group "Familie Plexi" consists entirely of discarded plastic packaging, which the artist repurposes. With a wink, she illustrates the influence of plastic on the whole family.

Small Plastic Sculptures by Sabina Schrenker
The artist Sabina Schrenker also shows the playful and aesthetic side of the material "plastic". Her cheerfully colourful sculptures are reminiscent of works by the artist Niki de Saint Phalle and, like her, strive for a harmony of colours and shapes.

Slideshow with Tim Noack

The organisation "VISION & MISSION - Mantahari Oceancare" wants to draw attention to its organisation. For this purpose, founder Tim Noack is on site and shows underwater footage of his encounters with manta rays and the problems with plastic in a half-hour slide show.

2021 – faces

From 18.06. to 08.08. Maria Rosina Lamp and Paulo de Brito showed on the theme of „faces“ paintings, sculptures, the installation „Du bist also gehst Du vorüber“ and a video installation entitled „Heimat ist anderswo“.

In his series „CaraFaccia“ Paulo de Brito embarks on an exciting journey into the world of portrait painting. His artistic inspiration came from the works of the Expressionists - especially Alexej Jawlensky and Markus Lüpertz. Important to him was the controlled reduction of facial forms to their basic elements with simultaneous free brushwork. In his painterly exploration of colour tones and their effect on the viewer, he searches for ways to make the emotions visible at the sight of a "Beloved Face".

Maria Rosina Lamp's approach is completely different. She dedicates her works to the human being with its many facets. In her portraits and nudes, the artist tries to capture the essence of a person and how they present themselves in the world and in the light. Her installation „Du bist, also gehst Du vorüber“ indicates that man must submit and surrender to the flow of the transient.

Source material for the video installation Heimat ist anderswo“ ind original slides from the estate of the doctor Dr Peter Hartmann (husband of Maria Rosina Lamp), who died in 2008 at the age of 53. The slides were taken during his missions to the hotspots of humanitarian aid operations by UNHCR, Malteser Hilfsdienst and the German Armed Forces.
In Paulo de Brito's adaptation, the pictures build a bridge to the childhood of Maria Rosina Lamp and Paulo de Brito. Their parents were expelled from Hungary/Czech Republic in 1946 and had to flee Angola in 1975. The subject of flight and expulsion had a strong impact on both their childhoods and influenced their later lives.

2020 - Regional competition of the mse-Kunsthalle Unterammergau

In 2020, the mSE Kunsthalle in Unterammergau announced an art competition in the region on the theme of "The Human Body". After the closing date in May 2020, one of my works was selected for the shortlist of the 16 best works: http://www.mse-kunsthalle.de/497-2/

Jury's assessment: The haunting, concentrated execution of this female nude almost makes one forget that nothing in a painting is obvious or self-evident, but the result of a decision: The intrinsic value of the brushstroke, the depth of the space, the tinting of the colours, to name but a few, are masterfully balanced to create the stillness, closeness and beauty of the painting as well as the serene, devoted mood of the figure.

 

 

2020 »Portrait und Haltung in Malerei und Skulptur«

Maria Rosina Lamp, Malerei Oleg Kuzenko, Malerei Jozek Nowak, Skulptur

8. bis 23. August 2020 Atelier & Galerie Silberhorn in Pöcking/Maising

Atelier & Galerie Silberhorn · Ortsstraße 12a · 82343 Pöcking/Maising Phone Galerie: 0049 8151 18 90 580 Phone Maria Rosina Lamp: 0049 172 844 35 06 info@galerie-silberhorn.de http://www.galerie-silberhorn.de

Ausstellungen

2022 – Plastic Phantastic?

Paulo de Brito · Angelika Hubner · Helmi Iwan · Maria Rosina Lamp · Sabina Schrenker

Fünf Künstler, die sich auf ihre Art mit dem Thema Plastik auseinandersetzen. Die daraus entstandenen Kunstwerke waren zu sehen im Art|Atelier Paulo de Brito, Bahnhofstraße 1, 82319 Starnberg.
Ausstellung: Donnerstag, 26. Mai bis 03. Juli 2022 – als offizieller Teil des „Kultursommers 2022“ der Stadt Starnberg.

Begleitprogramm zur Ausstellung:
Textil Performance
Die Kostümbildnerin Angelika Hubner inszeniert vergnüglich-ironische Szenenbilder aus recycelten Kleidungsstücken.
Samstag, 28. Mai 2022 um 16 Uhr

Diashow
„Von den größten Rochen der Welt und den kleinsten Gefahren des Ozeans: Mikroplastik“
mit MANTAHARI Ocean Care Gründer Tim Noack.
Donnerstag, 02. Juni 2022 um 15 Uhr und 16 Uhr

Intention der Ausstellung
Kunststoffprodukte und -verpackungen sind leicht, billig, praktisch – und ein Riesenproblem. Mit Objekten und Rauminstallationen aus Plastikmüll und einem Videoprojekt stellen die fünf Künstler ihren jeweiligen Blickwinkel dar. Sie wollen die Augen öffnen für einen sorgsameren Umgang mit Plastik, damit wir es nicht weiterhin so bedenkenlos nutzen. Das Problem ist seit Jahren hinlänglich bekannt, trotzdem steigt das Pro-Kopf-Aufkommen an Plastikmüll in Deutschland von Jahr zu Jahr, obwohl wir schon deutlich über dem europäischen Durchschnitt liegen. Es muß also ein Umdenken passieren, das geschieht zum einen durch Aufklärung und zum anderen in der bildlichen Darstellung.

Rauminstallation von Paulo de Brito
In einer großen Rauminstallationen, die den Zyklus eines Menschenlebens darstellt, versinnbildlicht Paulo de Brito wie Plastik uns von der Geburt bis zum Tod begleitet. Den ersten Blick zieht ein riesiger Wasserhahn auf sich, aus dem Plastikmüll „sprudelt“, daneben thront eine Babypuppe auf einem Turm aus Elektrokabeln, durch ein großes Plastikrohr rauschen zwei Gummipuppen „Adam & Eva“, schwarzes Plastikgehänge verweist auf den Tod. Das Ende des Zyklus ist jedoch die Sonnenblume, die im Asphalt erstickt. Ohne die Natur ist ein Leben für nachfolgende Generationen nicht möglich.

„Venus der Tüten“ – Installation von Maria Rosina Lamp
Zu diesem Zyklus gehört die Installation von Maria Rosina Lamp „Venus der Tüten“. Ein aus Kunststoff geformter Körperabdruck der Künstlerin, in der Haltung der Venus von Milo steht vor einem Berg aus Plastikmüll. Die Künstlerin konfrontiert uns mit unserem Konsumverhalten. In Deutschland werden jedes Jahr pro Kopf durchschnittlich 47 Kilo Verpackungsmüll weggeworfen. Aus dem Inhalt der gelben Säcke läßt sich ein Persönlichkeitsprofil der Konsumenten erstellen, denn der Müll spiegelt deren Vorlieben und Lebensformen wider – so entlarven sich Vegetarier oder Fleischkonsumenten ebenso, wie Haustierbesitzer oder Familien mit Kleinkindern. Der Plastikmüll wird zum Spiegel des menschlichen Verhaltens, seiner Sozialisation und Kultur.

„Schöne neue (Plastik-)Welt“ – Videoinstallation von Maria Rosina Lamp und Paulo de Brito
In kurzen Filmsequenzen meditiert das Künstlerpaar über den Stellenwert von Plastik im Alltag. (Alp)traumartig zeigen sie die verführerisch schöne Seite des Materials und seine überwältigende Omnipräsenz.

„SOS“ – Installation von Angelika Hubner auf der „Wiege von Starnberg“.
Die Installation von Angelika Hubner besteht aus über 300 Plastiktüten, welche die Wertstoffkünstlerin über Jahre gesammelt und geschenkt bekommen hat. Mit ihren bunten Labels verkünden sie ihre Marken und ihre Herkunft aus bekannten Einkaufstempels aus der ganzen Welt. Die Tüten nähte die Künstlerin so zusammen, dass in der Mitte des ca. 50 Quadratmeter großen und dabei nur 3,8 kg schweren Stoffes ein riesiges „SOS“ lesbar wurde. Ein Aufruf, sich der schieren Plastikmenge bewusst zu werden, die das Konsumverhalten produziert.

Plastikmode (nicht) zum Anziehen ….
Die Kostümbildnerin Angelika Hubner zeigt verspielte Plastikmode, die aus Videobändern gehäkelt, Kaffeeverpackung oder aus alten Regenschirmen genäht wurde. Im Gegensatz zu ihrem bunten und auffälligen Upcycling-Schmuck sind sie leider nicht tragbar.

. und eine Textilperformance von Angelika Hubner.
Mit Szenenbildern aus recycelten Kleidungsstücken soll die Phantasie der Zuschauer angeregt werden, wie man aus abgelegten Kleidungsstücken schicke und tragbare Mode machen kann.

Familie Plexi“ – Figurengruppe aus Plastikmüll von Helmi Iwan
Der Künstlerin Helmi Iwan ist Umweltschutz ein Herzensanliegen. In vielen Bereichen engagiert sie sich dahingehend bereits. Ihre vierteilige Skulpturengruppe „Familie Plexi“ besteht komplett aus weggeworfener Plastikverpackung, welche die Künstlerin zweckentfremdet. Mit einem Augenzwinkern verdeutlicht sie so den Einfluss von Plastik auf die ganze Familie.

Kleinplastiken aus Kunststoff von Sabina Schrenker
Auch die Künstlerin Sabina Schrenker zeigt die verspielte und ästhetische Seite des Materials „Plastik“. Ihre fröhlich bunten Skulpturen erinnern an Werke der Künstlerin Niki de Saint Phalle und streben, wie diese, eine Harmonie der Farben und Formen an.

Diashow mit Tim Noack

Die Organisation „VISION & MISSION – Mantahari Oceancare“ möchte auf ihre Organisation aufmerksam machen. Dazu ist Gründer Tim Noack vor Ort und zeigt in einer halbstündigen Diashow Unterwasseraufnahmen von seinen Begegnungen mit Mantarochen und den Problemen mit Plastik.

2021 – faces

Vom 18.06. bis 08.08. zeigten Maria Rosina Lamp und Paulo de Brito zum Thema „faces“ Gemälde, Skulpturen, die Installation „Du bist also gehst Du vorüber“ und eine Videoinstallation mit dem Titel „Heimat ist anderswo“.

In seiner Serie „CaraFaccia“ begibt sich Paulo de Brito auf eine spannende Reise in die Welt der Portraitmalerei. Als künstlerische Inspirationsquelle dienten ihm die Werke der Expressionisten – hier besonders Alexej Jawlensky und Markus Lüpertz. Wichtig war ihm die kontrollierte Reduktion der Gesichtsformen auf ihre Grund­elemente bei gleichzeitiger freier Pinselführung. In der malerischen Auseinandersetzung mit Farbklängen und ihrer Wirkung auf den Betrachter, sucht er nach Wegen, um die Emotionen beim Anblick eines „Geliebten Gesichtes“ sichtbar zu machen.

Ganz anders die Herangehensweise von Maria Rosina Lamp. Sie widmet sich in ihren Arbeiten dem Menschen mit seinen vielen Facetten. In ihren Portraits und Akten versucht die Künstlerin das Wesen einer Person einzufangen und wie sie sich in der Welt und im Licht präsentiert. Ihre Installation „Du bist, also gehst Du vorüber“ weist darauf hin, daß sich der Mensch dem Fluss des Vergänglichen unterwerfen und hingeben muß.

Ausgangsmaterial für die Videoinstallation Heimat ist anderswo“ sind Originaldias aus dem Nachlass des 2008 im Alter von 53 Jahren verstorbenen Arztes Dr. Peter Hartmann (Ehemann von Maria Rosina Lamp). Entstanden sind die Dias während seiner Einsätze an den Brennpunkten der Humanitären Hilfsmaßnahmen von UNHCR, Malteser Hilfsdienst und Bundeswehr.
In der Bearbeitung von Paulo de Brito schlagen die Bilder eine Brücke zur Kindheit von Maria Rosina Lamp und Paulo de Brito. Deren Eltern wurden 1946 aus Ungarn/Tschechien vertrieben bzw. mußten 1975 aus Angola flüchten. Das Thema Flucht und Vertreibung hat beider Kindheit stark geprägt und das spätere Leben beeinflusst.

2020 – Regionaler Wettbewerb der mse-Kunsthalle Unterammergau

Die mSE-Kunsthalle in Unterammergau hat in 2020 einen Kunstwettbewerb in der Region zum Thema „Der menschliche Körper“ ausgeschrieben. Nach Einsendeschluss im Mai 2020 wurde eine meiner Arbeiten in die Shortlist der 16 besten Werke ausgewählt: http://www.mse-kunsthalle.de/497-2/

Bewertung der Jury: Die eindringliche, konzentrierte Ausführung dieses Frauenaktes macht fast vergessen, das nichts in einem Gemälde naheliegend oder selbstverständlich ist, sondern das Ergebnis einer Entscheidung: Der Eigenwert des Pinselduktus, die Tiefe des Raums, die Tönung der Farben, um nur Weniges zu nennen, sind meisterlich abgewogen, um die Stille, Nahbarkeit und Schönheit des Gemäldes sowie die gelassene, hingebungsvolle Stimmung der Figur entstehen zu lassen.

 

 

2020 »Portrait und Haltung in Malerei und Skulptur«

Maria Rosina Lamp, Malerei Oleg Kuzenko, Malerei Jozek Nowak, Skulptur

8. bis 23. August 2020 Atelier & Galerie Silberhorn in Pöcking/Maising

Atelier & Galerie Silberhorn · Ortsstraße 12a · 82343 Pöcking/Maising Phone Galerie: 0049 8151 18 90 580 Phone Maria Rosina Lamp: 0049 172 844 35 06 info@galerie-silberhorn.de http://www.galerie-silberhorn.de